Condo & Apartment Home Inspections

Condo & Apartment Home Inspections

Why You Need a Condo or Apartment Home Inspection

While condo or apartment owners typically aren’t responsible for building maintenance, more often than not, they are responsible for keeping everything inside their unit working.

Unfortunately, not everyone is great at home maintenance and like everything else in life, things break down over time. That means that condos and apartments require home inspections just like any other dwelling.

Whether you are buying or selling a condo or apartment, or just trying to stay on top of home maintenance, a condo or apartment home inspection is a great way to ensure that everything in your unit is working the way it should be. Request an inspection below and we’ll give you that peace of mind.

What’s Included in Condo & Apartment Inspections?

Condo and apartment home inspections start with a visual inspection. This allows us to confirm that the floors, ceilings, doors, windows, plumbing, electrical, HVAC, exterior and other interior elements of your unit are functioning properly.

Following the visual inspection, we test all operational equipment, appliances, and finishes to make sure that they are working. We note any issues we uncover and give you a heads up about potential problems so that you can anticipate future maintenance.

Once we’ve conducted a thorough examination of your unit, we’ll let you know if any additional testing is needed. Then, we organize all our findings into a comprehensive home inspection report and deliver it to you to let you know what we uncovered.

Inspection Pricing and Additional Inspection Services

Home inspection pricing is based on the size of your condo or apartment and starts at $275. We also provide these additional testing services.

  • Radon Testing
  • Well Inspection
  • Water Testing
  • Termite Inspection
  • Mold Testing
  • Chimney Inspection
  • Septic Inspection
  • Asbestos Testing

What Our Home Inspection Customers Say

We deliver praise-worthy apartment and condo home inspections each and every time we conduct one. As a result, we have more than a few satisfied customers happy to share their thoughts about our services.

  • I met Greg Bradle on the site. He completed a home buyers inspection and did a great job. The report was thorough, easy to read, and full of links to related information for each point of inspection. Thanks Lucent Home Inspections!

    Mike Gingerich Avatar
    Mike Gingerich
    8/27/2020
  • Lucent Home Inspections provided me with a detailed review in a timely manner at a fair price. I was very impressed with their excellent communication and desire to satisfy their customer. I would highly recommend LHI to new and experienced home buyers. Very pleased with their service!

    Luke Kupferschmid Avatar
    Luke Kupferschmid
    8/21/2020
  • One stop shop for all of the inspections that we needed when buying an old farm house. Highly recommended.

    Sapper 1983 Avatar
    Sapper 1983
    8/12/2020
  • Greg from Lucent was very professional and helpful with our home inspection. He was willing to explain the details to us as first time home buyers, and his information was very helpful. The report was detailed and nothing was missing, and included other helpful information regarding home maintenance and construction. If you are looking for a thorough and useful home inspection, Lucent is the way to go!

    Kirk Streitmatter Avatar
    Kirk Streitmatter
    7/24/2020
  • Greg was fantastic to work with for our apartment building. He is an excellent communicator and always responded back quickly to any requests! His inspection was presented very well and contained detailed, honest, and informative data. The billing process was simple and well laid out. We will definitely be using his services again!

    Trent Wyss Avatar
    Trent Wyss
    7/24/2020
  • Excellent and timely service. I like the one-stop shop for all the needed home inspections.
    I got a reply to all my inquiries in timely manner. Comprehensive and easy to follow inspection reports.

    F B Avatar
    F B
    7/13/2020
  • Used Lucent for a pre-selling home inspection. Greg was more than willing to allow me to tag along so I could be familiar with what he was looking at, answered all my questions along the way, and provided some insight into how best to remedy a few small items that were bound to come up. And despite me following along with him, he was extremely efficient in his time and made the process seamless with a detailed report to follow up - would highly recommend his services.

    Alex Grohsmeyer Avatar
    Alex Grohsmeyer
    5/04/2020
  • Our home inspection was needed prior to listing our home for sale. Greg was personable and knowledgeable from the first phone contact. Flexible with scheduling to meet our needs and very thorough in his inspection. At completion he reviewed immediate concerns with us and the final report was provided within 6 hours. Highly recommend Lucent Home Inspections!

    Kimberley Krowlek Avatar
    Kimberley Krowlek
    2/25/2020
  • I have used several inspectors in the past. I must say this is the best one I have ever had. The report is well documented, pictures are very clear and excellent quality and you can tell what the inspector is looking at and trying to explain. I highly recommend Lucent, and will be using them again in the future.

    Richard McConnell Avatar
    Richard McConnell
    2/20/2020
  • I recently used Greg from Lucent Home inspections to inspect a condo in Normal, Illinois that I was considering for purchase. He was timely in responding to my initial inquiry and worked to find a date for the inspection that worked for everyone. The inspection report which was emailed to me had plenty of detail and pictures for me to understand all the repair and maintenance issues involved with the condo. The delivery of the final inspection report also included a very helpful feature to create a follow-up to do list. I highly recommend Lucent Home Inspections. And on a final note, I thought their pricing was quite reasonable given the quality of the final report.

    Robert Ficklin Avatar
    Robert Ficklin
    11/27/2019

Common Questions About Condo & Apartment Home Inspections