A lucent home inspection, one you can trust

Shed light on the biggest purchase of your life.

 

Peace of mind

 

The right decision for your family.

Are you buying or selling a home? Do you need professional advice before making renovations?

Welcome to Lucent Home inspections. Based in Eureka, Illinois, we are dedicated to helping homeowners, home buyers, and home sellers get the information they need when they need it.

We provide home inspections in Peoria, Bloomington, East Peoria, Normal, Hudson, Dunlap, Morton, Washington, Goodfield, Roanoke and beyond.

If you’re like most people, a home is probably one of the most expensive assets you will ever own. As such, anyone involved in buying, selling, or owning a home can’t afford to be careless with such a valuable asset. Let us help you get a better understanding of the condition of your investment with a home inspection.

  • Our home inspection was needed prior to listing our home for sale. Greg was personable and knowledgeable from the first phone contact. Flexible with scheduling to meet our needs and very thorough in his inspection. At completion he reviewed immediate concerns with us and the final report was provided within 6 hours. Highly recommend Lucent Home Inspections!

    Kimberley Krowlek Avatar
    Kimberley Krowlek
    2/25/2020
  • I have used several inspectors in the past. I must say this is the best one I have ever had. The report is well documented, pictures are very clear and excellent quality and you can tell what the inspector is looking at and trying to explain. I highly recommend Lucent, and will be using them again in the future.

    Richard McConnell Avatar
    Richard McConnell
    2/20/2020
  • I recently used Greg from Lucent Home inspections to inspect a condo in Normal, Illinois that I was considering for purchase. He was timely in responding to my initial inquiry and worked to find a date for the inspection that worked for everyone. The inspection report which was emailed to me had plenty of detail and pictures for me to understand all the repair and maintenance issues involved with the condo. The delivery of the final inspection report also included a very helpful feature to create a follow-up to do list. I highly recommend Lucent Home Inspections. And on a final note, I thought their pricing was quite reasonable given the quality of the final report.

    Robert Ficklin Avatar
    Robert Ficklin
    11/27/2019
  • Greg was great to work with. He addressed our concerns with the home, and provided his honest opinion on the concerns, and on the house overall. After the inspection, he walked us through the house and explained the items he had noted in the report. The report was delivered within an hour. A very pleasant experience!

    E Zimm Avatar
    E Zimm
    11/26/2019
  • Greg was great to work with! He was very thorough and took the time to explain things to us. Could not have asked for a better inspector!

    Bailey Rother-Welander Avatar
    Bailey Rother-Welander
    4/23/2019
  • Greg was great to work with! He was very thorough and took the time to explain things to us. Could not have asked for a better inspector!

    Bailey Rother Avatar
    Bailey Rother
    4/23/2019
  • Greg was very professional and thorough. He took the time to review his findings with me personally, as well as providing a detailed report. I highly recommend LHI!

    Alissa Avatar
    Alissa
    10/16/2018
  • Greg with Lucent home Inspections in my opinion is top rated!! He was very persistent in his inspection attending to every little detail. I would highly recommend him for anyone that needs a home inspection. He was great to work with and very informative. He knows his stuff!!! Very professional and courteous to me and the home owner. It was great having Greg as our inspector. I will be recommending him to family and friends.

    Travis Smith Avatar
    Travis Smith
    10/15/2018
  • Greg met us at the home on time, was very professional, and easy to talk to. He was happy to answer all of the questions we had and pointed out many things we never would've noticed. He was very thorough and we were very happy with our experience

    Nate Louis Avatar
    Nate Louis
    6/05/2018
  • Greg was great during my home inspection. He was able to get us on the schedule very quickly and had the report back to me in less than 24 hrs. He was very informative during the inspection about what issues might need further investigation.

    Chris Whitmer Avatar
    Chris Whitmer
    1/14/2018
01

Get Inspections When You Need Them

When the search is over and you’re ready to close on the sale, there’s nothing worse than having to rearrange your entire schedule or risk having to wait weeks to complete the home inspection. With us, say goodbye to weaving madly through traffic in a rush to meet the home inspector. Weekend and evening inspections are available.

02

Reports Whenever and However You Need Them

For us, the job isn’t over until you have the final report in your hand. In order to make it easier and faster for you, we’ve combined our reporting practices to include:

  • Reporting in 24 hours or less
  • Electronic reporting for easy access
  • Report summary page included for a short, succinct overview of the issues
03

Trained and Experienced Bloomington IL Home Inspectors

When you request a home inspection, you deserve nothing less than the best. Our home inspectors are all highly trained and qualified with a keen eye for detail. Furthermore, our background is in construction. Look at it this way: If you could get roofing advice or a professional opinion on the state of the attic’s ventilation from a former construction pro, wouldn’t you want to take it? Our professional experience allows us to spot issues and concerns that other home inspectors might miss. Whether you are moving to Peoria, East Peoria, Morton, Eureka, Normal, or if you are searching for Bloomington IL home inspectors – we are your one stop inspection shop.

04

Use Your Preferred Payment Method

Some people like to pay for services in cash, while others would rather put it on the credit card. Here at Lucent Home Inspections, we won’t force you to change your payment preferences. We accept cash, checks, and all major credit cards.

05

The Highest Standards of Communication

Buying a house is complicated enough as it is. There’s nothing worse than engaging in such a complex task only to struggle with getting your phone calls returned. We don’t believe that client should ever be confused about the home inspection process. We’ll clearly explain to you what we’re doing and why in plain English. No jargon and no exceedingly technical language. Just simple answers to all your questions.

06

Satisfaction Guaranteed

We hold ourselves to the highest standards. If you’re not satisfied, we’ll give you your money back. Lucent Home Inspections has the qualified home inspector Bloomington IL or Peoria IL residents can count on time and time again. Buy your home inspection today. Contact us to find out more.

Top Ten

Reasons

to use Lucent Home Inspections

1
Satisfaction Guarantee

Satisfaction Guarantee

You pay absolutely nothing for the inspection if you are not 100% satisfied

2
Experience

Experience

LHI has performed hundreds upon hundreds of professional inspections

3
Convenient Payment Options

Convenient Payment Options

We accept cash, checks, and all major credit cards *No convenience fee charge

4
Evening and Weekend Inspections

Evening and Weekend Inspections

LHI is available for inspections on week nights and Saturdays for your convenience

5
Outstanding Reviews

Outstanding Reviews

Check out our Google reviews to see what our clients have to say

6
Educated/ Knowledgeable

Educated/ Knowledgeable

Construction background, educated by AHIT and follow the IL and ASHI Standards of Practice

7
Educating the Client

Educating the Client

LHI takes the time to explain the inspection results in-person

8
Quick Reporting

Quick Reporting

Receive the inspection report within 24 hours

9
Crystal Clear Reporting

Crystal Clear Reporting

Electronic reports with precision photos and illustrations to explain the deficiency

10
Convenient Scheduling

Convenient Scheduling

Book your inspection any day at any time on our online schedular